League hat-tricks scored by Queen's:

Scorer Opposition Date
A Armour Motherwell 16/02/1907
D Dixon Partick Thistle 31/10/1908
J S Leckie Airdrieonians 02/10/1909
R S McColl (6) Port Glasgow Athletic 26/04/1910
R M Morton Hibernian 15/11/1913
R M Morton Motherwell 23/03/1914
W Keith Raith Rovers 04/09/1915
R M Morton Raith Rovers 29/04/1916
R F McDairmid Morton 09/12/1916
W J Aitken Airdire 18/08/1917
W J Aitken Falkirk 08/12/1917
R M Morton Clydebank 23/11/1918
R M Morton Hearts 25/01/1919
J Kinloch Partick Thistle 08/02/1919
J B Bell Ayr United 18/10/1919
J B Bell Raith Rovers 06/12/1919
J B Bell Dundee 20/12/1919
A Fyfe Dumbarton 28/02/1920
A G McDonald Hamilton Accies 05/03/1921
A Fyfe Dumbarton 01/10/1921
R Moreland Broxburn United 24/02/1923
E R Scott Arbroath 03/03/1923
J B McAlpine Arbroath 03/03/1923
A W Chalmers East Fife 07/04/1923
R Gillespie (4) Aberdeen 13/04/1925
R R Barr St Johnstone 26/09/1925
R R Barr Rangers 07/11/1925
J B McDonald (5) Hamilton Accies 16/01/1926
J B McDonald St Johnstone 01/01/1927
L D McBain (6) Partick Thistle 08/02/1927
J Duguid Dundee United 12/02/1927
D McLelland Raith Rovers 03/12/1927
J B McAlpine Raith Rovers 03/12/1927
D McLelland Raith Rovers 15/09/1928
J Crawford Aberdeen 22/12/1928
W L Cordiner Motherwell 05/01/1929
J B McAlpine St Johnstone 16/02/1929
D McLelland Hamilton Accies 30/03/1929
D McLelland (4) Third Lanark 20/04/1929
D McLelland Hearts 23/11/1929
D M Mackay Kilmarnock 11/01/1930
J M Dodds Ayr United 13/08/1932
J M Dodds Cowdenbeath 03/09/1932
J M Dodds Aberdeen 17/12/1932
J M Dodds Partick Thistle 04/03/1933
T H Bremner Aberdeen 29/04/1933
J M Dodds Ayr United 07/10/1933
J M Dodds Airdrieonians 06/01/1934
J Paul Ayr United 24/02/1934
A Anderson Ayr United 24/02/1934
J M Dodds Falkirk 01/01/1935
W Martin St Johnstone 26/10/1935
J M Dodds Albion Rovers 14/11/1936
J R Kyle Albion Rovers 07/04/1937
W Martin (4) Morton 06/11/1937
W Martin Third Lanark 01/01/1938
J R Kyle Raith Rovers 19/11/1938
J R Kyle  Dumbarton 02/10/1939
A I Aitken Dumbarton 02/04/1940
A Harris Clyde 17/10/1942
J Aitkenhead Partick Thistle 25/09/1943
A I Aitken Morton 16/10/1943
J R Harris Albion Rovers 12/05/1944
J R Harris Third Lanark 01/01/1945
J R Harris Hamilton Accies 03/02/1945
A I Aitken (4) Clyde 18/01/1947
G Cunnigham Queen of the South 06/12/1947
G Cunnigham Stirling Albion 03/01/1949
W M Hastie Dumbarton 24/09/1949
A J McAulay (4) Alloa 05/11/1949
D D Grierson Dunfermline 24/12/1949
D D Grierson Alloa 19/04/1950
R L Cromar Stenhousemuir 04/11/1950
D D Grierson Kilmarnock 13/01/1951
D D Grierson Stenhousemuir 20/04/1951
D D Grierson (4) St Johnstone 19/01/1952
J Ward Cowdenbeath 10/01/1953
J Ward Dundee United 21/02/1953
S O'Connell (4) Arbroath 06/04/1953
S O'Connell Albion Rovers 22/04/1953
J Ward (4) Dumbarton 03/10/1953
M Murray Cowdenbeath 17/10/1953
W Omand Cowdenbeath 17/10/1953
W Omand Dundee United 27/02/1954
C Church (4) Albion Rovers 07/01/1956
J H Devine Morton 21/01/1956
J H Devine (4) Dumbarton 11/02/1956
J H Devine Queen of the South 17/11/1956
W Omand Queen of the South 16/03/1957
J H Devine Rangers 22/04/1957
C Church Cowdenbeath 06/02/1960
J H Devine (4) Cowdenbeath 06/02/1960
P G Buchanan Hamilton Accies 10/03/1962
A Roxburgh Alloa  26/09/1962
P G Buchanan Ayr United 06/10/1962
P G Buchanan Berwick 10/04/1963
G Boardman Forfar 13/04/1963
P G Buchanan Brechin 04/12/1963
N C Hopper Alloa 12/12/1964
P G Buchanan (4) Forfar 07/09/1966
N C Hopper Albion Rovers 21/09/1966
I Campbell Clydebank 22/03/1967
N C Hopper Alloa 08/04/1967
I Campbell East Stirling 07/10/1967
E Hunter Albion Rovers 10/02/1968
P G Buchanan Ayr United 21/09/1968
I Whitehead Hamilton Accies 03/01/1970
F C Thomson Alloa Athletic 02/09/1970
*I T Denholm (4) Brechin 26/12/1970
J Borland Brechin 24/02/1973
I Smith Brechin 27/10/1973
**G. Colgan Brechin 18/09/1976
B Donnelly Forfar 06/10/1976
J. Gillespie Stranraer 22/12/1979
J. Gillespie East Fife 26/01/1980
G. McCoy Queen of the South 06/09/1980
A. Grant Albion Rovers 26/11/1983
P. O'Brien Cowdenbeath 03/10/1987
P. O'Brien Cowdenbeath 23/01/1998
M. Hendry East Stirling 08/09/1990
B. McPhee (4) East Fife 13/11/1993
D. Arbuckle Albion Rovers 23/08/1997
J. Gemmell Elgin City 21/12/2002
**S. Reilly Elgin City 16/08/2003
A. Graham East Fife 25/09/2004
J. Longworth Montrose 07/05/2011
J. Longworth (4) Elgin City 14/01/2012

* = Hat-trick scored on debut for Queen's Park

** = Hat-trick of penalties

No. of hat-tricks against


Albion Rovers

Eight: Cowdenbeath
Seven: Ayr, Dumbarton, Raith Rovers
Six Alloa, Hamilton
Five: Brechin, Partick Thistle, St Johnstone
Four: Aberdeen, East Fife, Morton, Queen of the South
Three: Airdrie, Arbroath, Dundee United, Elgin City, Forfar, Motherwell, Third Lanark
Two: Clyde, Clydebank, East Stirling, Hearts, Kilmarnock, Rangers, Stenhousemuir 
One: Berwick, Broxburn Utd., Dundee, Dunfermline, Hibs, Montrose, Port Glasgow Ath., Stirling, Stranraer.

Back | Home